top of page

Accepted to NAO (National Academy of Osteopathy


So a few months ago I applied to the National Acadmey of Osteopathy also known as NAO.

I have been working on finishing my BS degree so that I could apply to DO school. For those of you that may not know what a DO is they are a Doctor of Osteopathy equivelent to a Medical Doctor just with a focus on physical manipulation and nervous system support.

So, as I have been looking around I found an option that would allow me to become a DOMP which is a Manual Osteopath which gives me all the hands on training just with out the medication and surgery components. I would be able to do this now and not have to wait for me to finish my degree. Now with that said I still plan on finishing and applying to DO school but now I will have some clinical training and education behind me from National Academy of Osteopathy.

Now the trick is getting the tuition taken care of since they are based in Canada I cannot use FAFSA as a source of financial aid. So, I will find a way to pay the tuition so I can start classes in September of this year 2014.

I feel that this is a big step towards my vision and dream.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page